BEGINNING | fivethreeninety

I quit my job today. I handed in my notice and had the awkward (and slightly emotional) conversation with my manager, and now I have one week left as a sales assistant. It’s not that I didn’t enjoy my job, because as far as normal jobs go it was probably one of the best. But it isn’t what I want to be doing, so I’ve taken the jump to push myself into starting to achieve my dreams.

I’ve wanted to be an actress literally as long as I can remember. I never even had the childhood phases of wanting to be a princess or an astronaut or a teacher. My childhood was spent putting on plays for my mum in the garden, acting out stories with my friends on the playground at school and writing lists of directors I wanted to work with when I grew up. I always wanted to be an actor.

I fell in love with film, television and live theatre pretty much instantly. Aged two, the first film to make me cry was Winnie the Pooh, and since then I’ve remained amazed by how this industry produces millions of productions THAT can make you feel such a vast amount of emotions. As Audrey Hepburn once described it: the magic of cinema takes you into the hearts and thoughts and feelings of men and women through the ages of every nationality and creed and walk of life.

I want to make others experience that feeling. I want to act. I want to create. So I’m finally starting this blog. This goes hand in hand with my youtube channelby the same name, which I’ve also launched today.

I’ll be making short films, adventure videos and blog posts about things i create, places I go, and things I see.

I’m naming this whole ‘empire’ of mine fivethreeninety. 5390 miles away from me currently is Hollywood.

blog posts you can expect from me will be mostly one of three things; behind the scenes updates on film projects; film reviews, and adventure diaries. I’ll also be posting every video I make to this blog too.

I don’t know where this will take me, but I’m too impatient to wait around for my dreams to start coming true, so I’m making a head start. So, keep an eye out for what I start producing for these projects, because this is the beginning of fivethreeninety.

 

Published on Tuesday 12th January 2016

Leave a Reply

