#THREEFICTIONALCHARACTERS | fivethreeninety

If you haven’t seen this trend over the Internet in the past week or so then let me explain it: basically, you have to decide the three fictional characters that represent you most. 
This is one of the first trends in ages to really spark my interest & I really love the idea – so here’s me in fictional characters for you to see here!

Princess Ann

Roman Holiday

Ann is a princess on w Royal tour of Europe, with a tireless schedule & an endless list of rules she must abide by. But everyone seems to forget that she’s just a young woman who wants to live her life how she likes – so she sneaks out of her palace while visiting Rome & sets about making her own adventure. It’s her adventurous spirit & playful, spontaneous nature that I see in myself.

Buffy Summers

Buffy the Vampire Slayer

I first watched Buffy when I was four, so she’s very much one of the main influencers of me growing up. Buffy is strong as hell without loosing her femininity, has amazing friends & a loving mother & little sister – just like me. She goes through so, so much but always tries her hardest to be strong which is definitely the same as me. If I can be half like Buffy I’ll be immensely happy.

Madeline

Madeline

Other than just the name, me & Madeline have a lot in common. Her cheeky nature is one of those similarities, but mostly it’s her way of constantly finding herself in situations that make her life far from boring that I relate too (I can so see myself falling off a Parisian bridge into the Seine because I was walking on the wall giving a speech to my friends). 
It was tough narrowing it down to just three characters but I think I’m happy with who I finally decided on. But, there were a whole lot of runners up, all characters that I see myself in too. Here are those people that didn’t make the top three:

Maggie Greene

The Walking Dead

Maggie has been through hell & back, lost all of her family & everything from her previous life but she fought through it all to become the badass leader she is today. She focuses on the future to get through all the bullshit & I try my very best to do the same. Also some people think I look a little bit like her so there’s that as well.

Elizabeth Swann

Pirates of the Caribbean

Elizabeth was my original badass lady. She wore these beautiful gowns but was smart, sassy & intuitive above all. Even though I dress in big swishy skirts & heels, I try to be as badass as Elizabeth. I do also relate to outfit choices that you regret as soon as you leave the door – but I’ve never gone as extreme as a corset so tight you faint into the sea.


Karen Page

Daredevil

Karen doesn’t put up with bullshit in a totally non bitchy way & that how I try to be. She fights for why is right & will never back down unless she knows it’s wrong.

Debra Morgan

Dexter

Debra is like me in that she is constantly working to prove that she can do anything. Any work I do I do my upmost best, & I adore my family just as she does. She’s also quite indecisive which I so get too.


Elizabeth Bennet

Pride & Prejudice

Who doesn’t love Lizzy Bennet? She is sassy, says what she thinks & defys social expectations – which is amazing her w woman of her era too. She is her own person in a society where everyone is trying to mold her & she totally inspired me to be my own person.


Rachel Green

Friends

Rachel is ditsy yet smart & determined in her passions & that’s why I adore her. She’s so driven yet realistic & is one of the greatest friends to her loved ones. She also occasionally does stupid things & we’ve all been there.


Holly Golightly

Breakfast at Tiffanys

I started with an Audrey Hepburn character so I’ll end with one. Holly is one of the most famous characters to come out of American literature & is amazingly iconic for her surprising attitude & way of life, priding herself on being the “top banana in the shock department”. Though I’m not quite so glamourous or scandalous I do relate to her need for alone time to recoup, & also her love of parties & cats.

So that’s me in fictional characters. Who do you think you are? Tweet me, I’m really interested to see!

Leave a Reply

